Seriously? OMG! WTF? » Dolly Parton is a Rockstar
header image
[ # ] Dolly Parton is a Rockstar
May 9th, 2023 under Dolly Parton

Last year, Dolly Parton wanted to withdraw her name from being nominated into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame because she felt that she never released a Rock’n’Roll album. But they went ahead and inducted her.

So, now she is righting a wrong in her mind and will be releasing a Rock album on November 17th.

“I’m so excited to finally present my first Rock and Roll album Rockstar!” Dolly shared. “I am very honored and privileged to have worked with some of the greatest iconic singers and musicians of all time and to be able to sing all the iconic songs throughout the album was a joy beyond measure. I hope everybody enjoys the album as much as I’ve enjoyed putting it together!”

Rockstar will include 30 tracks, including nine original songs. The other 21 are covers with some of the greatest Rockers of our generation. She is doing duets with Steve Perry for Journey’s Open Arms, and I Hate Myself for Loving You with Joan Jett and the Blackhearts.

To see what other songs are on her debut Rock album, then

Rockstar Track Listing

1. Rockstar (special guest Richie Sambora)
2. World on Fire
3. Every Breath You Take (feat. Sting)
4. Open Arms (feat. Steve Perry)
5. Magic Man (feat. Ann Wilson with special guest Howard Leese)
6. Long As I Can See The Light (feat. John Fogerty)
7. Either Or (feat. Kid Rock)
8. I Want You Back (feat. Steven Tyler with special guest Warren Haynes)
9. What Has Rock And Roll Ever Done For You (feat. Stevie Nicks with special guest Waddy Wachtel)
10. Purple Rain
11. Baby, I Love Your Way (feat. Peter Frampton)
12. I Hate Myself For Loving You (feat. Joan Jett & The Blackhearts)
13. Night Moves (feat. Chris Stapleton)
14. Wrecking Ball (feat. Miley Cyrus)
15. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (feat. P!nk & Brandi Carlile)
16. Keep On Loving You (feat. Kevin Cronin)
17. Heart Of Glass (feat. Debbie Harry)
18. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me (feat. Elton John)
19. Tried To Rock And Roll Me (feat. Melissa Etheridge)
20. Stairway To Heaven (feat. Lizzo & Sasha Flute)
21. We Are The Champions
22. Bygones (feat. Rob Halford with special guests Nikki Sixx & John 5)
23. My Blue Tears (feat. Simon Le Bon)
24. What’s Up? (feat. Linda Perry)
25. You’re No Good (feat. Emmylou Harris & Sheryl Crow)
26. Heartbreaker (feat. Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo)
27. Bittersweet (feat. Michael McDonald)
28. I Dreamed About Elvis (feat. Ronnie McDowell with special guest The Jordanaires)
29. Let It Be (feat. Paul McCartney & Ringo Starr with special guests Peter Frampton & Mick Fleetwood)
30. Free Bird (feat. Ronnie Van Zant with special guests Gary Rossington, Artimus Pyle and The Artimus Pyle Band)

I don’t know about you, but November 17th can’t come soon enough. It is going to be a long six months waiting for this record to come out.


website stats Google Analytics Alternative
Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter