Seriously? OMG! WTF? » Daughtry reveals track listing for Leave This Town
header image
[ # ] Daughtry reveals track listing for Leave This Town
June 11th, 2009 under Daughtry

Daughtry’s follow up to their hugely successfully debut CD will be out in just over a month, but you don’t have to wait until then for the track listing for Leave This Town!

1. You Don’t Belong
2. No Surprise
3. Every Time You Turn Around
4. Life After You
5. What I Meant to Say
6. Open Up Your Eyes
7. September
8. Ghost Of Me
9. Learn My Lesson
10. Supernatural
11. Tennessee Line
12. Call Your Name

No Surprise is already a hit and now Chris Daughtry is explaining the meaning behind it, “In it, the song’s theme of love gone wrong is expressed through the character’s relationship with the town where he lives. ‘The place you call home can cause heartbreak just like a bad relationship,’ Chris says. ‘Places change just like people change. Sometimes the best thing you can do is leave.'” He also explains that the title of the album comes from a line from the song September, “The bittersweet ballad draws on the singer’s experiences growing up with his brother in a tiny North Carolina town. ‘Every time I hear that song it takes me back to my summers in Lasker,’ he says. ‘I loved growing up there, but I knew I’d have leave to make something of my life.'”
I so can’t wait to hear this Leave This Town when it comes out on July 14th!!!



E-Mail: Seriously? OMG! WTF?
Enter your Email

Blogs I Read
Recent Posts
website stats Google Analytics Alternative
Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter